Thursday , June 27 2019
Home / News / BREAKING! Ahmed Lawan elected Senate President

BREAKING! Ahmed Lawan elected Senate President

Senator Ahmed Lawan, the All Progressive Congress (APC) Senator in the Yobe North Constituency of Yobe State was elected Senate President.

He was immediately sworn in as the President of the 9th Senate.

Lawan defeated another contender for the position Senator Ali Ndume also of the All Progressive Congress, representing Borno South constituency with 79 votes against 28. Details later….

About Editor

Check Also

Thugs invade hotel, beat up Oshiomhole, others

Seidu Oshiomhole, the younger brother of the National Chairman of the All Progressives Congress and …

0 0 0