Thursday , May 28 2020
Home / News / Coronavirus: Nigeria slams travel ban on 13 countries

Coronavirus: Nigeria slams travel ban on 13 countries

The Federal Government has issued a travel ban on 13 countries over the spread of the COVID-19 pandemic.

This was made know by the Secretary to the Government of the Federation Boss Mustapha at a media briefing on Wednesday.

The countries affected are the United States of America, the United Kingdom, China, Japan, Iran, Switzerland, Norway, Netherlands, France, South Korea, Germany, Italy and Spain.

These are all countries with over 1,000 cases domestically.

The SGF stated that Nigerians arriving from these countries will be subjected to supervised isolation for 14 days.

He said that the federal government is also advising all Nigerians to avoid travel to these countries.

These restrictions will come into effect from Friday 20 March 2020, for 4 weeks, subject to review.

Share and Enjoy !

0 0 0

About Editor

Check Also

Governors meet over Buhari’s Executive Order

Nigeria’s 36 states governors  under the aegis of Nigeria Governors Forum will meet on tomorrow …

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By :
0 0 0