Wednesday , August 15 2018
Home / News / FG releases more names of alleged treasury looters

FG releases more names of alleged treasury looters

The Nigerian Government on Sunday released more names of people who have allegedly looted the nation’s treasury.

The government said the list of alleged looters which was released earlier was based on verifiable facts, including the amount involved, the date the amount in question was collected and from where it was taken.

The Minister of Information and Culture, Alhaji Lai Mohammed released the list in a statement made available to Channels Television. He said those complaining that the initial list was too short did not understand that it was strategically released as a teaser.

The Federal Government had on Friday released names of six persons alleged to have looted the nation’s treasury. The list contained names of PDP Chairman, Uche Secondus who is alleged to have taken N200 million only from the office of the NSA.

The first list of alleged looters had generated reactions from many of those named, including Secondus who demanded an apology and the sum of N1.5 billion as compensation. A former National Publicity Secretary of the PDP, Mr Olisa Metuh whose name was also on the first list had accused the All Progressives Congress (APC) led Federal Government of intimidating him.

About Editor

Check Also

Dankwambo in closed door meeting with Obasanjo

Former President of Nigeria Chief Olusegun Obasanjo has suddenly become the god of Nigerian politics, …

0 0 0 0