Sunday , May 9 2021
Home / Sports / How Modric flawed Ronaldo, Salah to emerge World Best
KALININGRAD, RUSSIA - JUNE 16: Luka Modric of Croatia in action during the 2018 FIFA World Cup Russia group D match between Croatia and Nigeria at Kaliningrad Stadium on June 16, 2018 in Kaliningrad, Russia. (Photo by Richard Heathcote/Getty Images)

How Modric flawed Ronaldo, Salah to emerge World Best

From George Aluo, London
World soccer governing body, FIFA has released the voting pattern that saw Luka Modric and others smiling home with their awards Monday night in London.
According to FIFA Modric polled a total of 29.05 percent of the total votes cast to flaw Ronaldo and Salah.
Below is a breakdown of how all the winners emerged and the votes they got:
The Best FIFA Men’s Player: Luka Modrić (29.05% of total votes)
The Best FIFA Women’s Player: Marta (14.73% of total votes)
The Best FIFA Men’s Coach: Didier Deschamps (30.52% of total votes)
The Best FIFA Women’s Coach: Reynald Pedros (23.15% of total votes)
The Best FIFA Goalkeeper: Thibaut Courtois
Following a public vote conducted on of fans from around the world, the winners of both the FIFA Puskás Award and the FIFA Fan Award were also announced.
Mohamed Salah claimed the Puskás Award for the best goal of the season. Salah’s goal, scored for Liverpool against Everton on 10 December 2017, was selected as the top goal by fans with 38% of the vote, with Cristiano Ronaldo’s goal against Juventus voted second (22% of total votes) and Giorgian De Arrascaeta’s goal against América MG rounding out the top three (17% of total votes).
Recognising the remarkable actions of fans from across the world, the FIFA Fan Award – also voted for by fans – was won by the fans of Peru, who received 74% of the total votes.
Peruvian fans were selected for their incredible passion, loyalty and excitement while following their national team. Sebastian Carrera (19% of total votes) and Japanese and Senegalese fans (7% of total votes) completed the top three.
In a poignant moment during Monday night’s star-studded ceremony, the FIFA Fair Play Award was presented to German striker Lennart Thy, who donated blood and took time away from football to help save the life of a leukaemia patient who matched with his DNA.

Share and Enjoy !

0 0

About Editor

Check Also

See the star player leaving Chelsea after…

  London, Aug. 9, 2020 (Reuters/NAN) Brazilian midfielder Willian has confirmed he would leave Chelsea …

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By :