Tuesday , January 19 2021
Home / News / Police Appoints 7 DIGs

Police Appoints 7 DIGs

Following the retirement of 21 Assistant Inspectors General (AIGs) over the weekend, the Police Service Commission (PSC) on Monday approved the appointment of seven Deputy Inspectors General to oversee the seven management departments of the Force.

In a statement signed by Mr. Ikechukwu Ani, the Commission’s Public Relations Officer, on behalf of the Commission’s Chairman, Mr. Mike Okiro, said the officers’ letters of promotion will be dispatched in due course.

The officers and their new designations are: Former Assistant Inspector General, Mr. Shuaibu Gambo, now DIG: Department of Finance and Administration, Commissioner of Police (CP), Mr. Joshak Habila- DIG, takes over the Department of Operations and former Commissioner of Police (CP) Mr. Maigari Abbati Dikko, now DIG, Department of Logistics and Supply.

The others as stated in the statement include: Commissioner of Police H. M. Dagala – DIG, Department of FCIID, CP Emmanuel T. Inyang – DIG, Department of Training and Development, CP Ntom Chukwu, DIG, Department of Research and Planning, CP Folusho A. Adebanjo – DIG Department of ICT and CP Abdul Bube, – AIG Force Secretary.

Share and Enjoy !

0 0

About Editor

Check Also

LASU sacks 20 Lecturers for non possession of PhD degree

Concerned staff, alumni describes council’s action as double standard Twenty lecturers of the Lagos State …

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com